Self Help. Activation. Responsibility. Empowerment

About Us

About Us

The S.H.A.R.E. Foundation for Microfinance, Fair Trade and Peace Promotion is a non-profit association headquartered in Stuttgart and Bern.

The foundation name stands for Self Help, Activation, Responsibility and Empowerment.

Our Philosophy

Our Philosophy

Our philosophy is expressed in the foundation name:

​We are setting up and encouraging projects in developing countries, emerging nations and worldwide conflict regions that will bring about the empowerment for self-help and self-responsibility.

world

Our Projects

Our projects are settled in these areas:

Granting of social microfinance loans for Start-Up entrepreneurs in developing countries to make a sustainable contribution towards a real middle class structure on site.

Projects that increase awareness and encouragement of Fair Trade.

Contribution in setting up peace-building projects in worldwide conflict regions with special emphasis to Middle East and Africa.

S.H.A.R.E.

  • On the project level we want to help as directly as possible especially poor and war threatened people in growing quantities without any intermediaries. This is happening through independent projects from the foundation itself as well as co-op structures with native and state project partners.

    On the donor’s side we want to reach people and institutions that agree with our name and share our belief that personal and societal wealth is only legitimized when it’s shared from the privileged few especially with third world people.

  • Our Microfinance approach adresses the poorest of the poor within developing countries to help them enabling their own independent existence in the long run. Due to the fact that these people mostly have no financial guarantees, they are chanceless within the conventional capital market getting a loan in order to get a chance improving their living situation.

    Concerning the Fair Trade sector, our target group are workers in developing countries and emerging nations who are suffering under unsocial, health-threatening, unhuman and exploitative working conditions.

    Within our peace-building approach we want to encourage non-violent conflict solutions on civil and governmental levels from both civilian population and political Stakeholders will be able to draw a positive use for peace.​

Did you know that worldwide

1 bil.

people have to live on less than one dollar a day

800 mil.

people suffer from malnutrition and 6 mil. children under the age of 5 are dying thereof each year

70%

of the poor and underprivilegded people are women and children

168 mil.

children are being forced to work in factories or on cotton fields

115 mil.

children have never visited a school to gain basic education

Background

  • 1. Social Microfinance

    There are many forms of development co-ops and foreign aid for Third World Countries. Every type is eligible thereby as long as it has a lasting emancipatory influence and creates no (further) dependence. In this context, governmental and other international institutions, third-party organizations and private businesses all play an important and useful role. The enormous challenge for developing countries however lies in generating a small business culture that can serve as an important base for the development of a real middle class. This would enable the working population to gain more independence from gridlocked working structures within governmental entities or huge cooperations, which means a better socio-economic diversity to strengthen the democratic structures in a given location.

    Within our Microfinance approach, we as a strongly person-oriented initiative are focusing on the self-help and empowerment of business interested people and groups which normally would not be seen as credit worthy. In this way, our work concentrates mostly on the sustainable empowerment of the socially and economically disadvantaged, why the specific needs of these credit users should be given special attention. Therefore acompanying measures like extended professional education, small business leadership and schooling in marketing and sales are decisive and can make up to 2/3 of the program costs. Although the administrative costs of microcredits are high, real interest charges should be held as low as possible and kept in line with productivity development. Thats why only a part of the loan should be paid back within a reasonable deadline.

    Nevertheless, S.H.A.R.E`s microfinance approach pushes for the founding of entrepreneurships that should also contend with real competitive conditions. Thus, it is very important to ensure the sustainability of business initiatives and market ability of future plans to expand. Thats the reason why interest-free loans can only be assured in exceptions. Under the recipients are most importantly young people and women as the so called “agents of change” who are very important for a sustainable and self-created development in the country. The selection of microfinance projects follow in different ways. S.H.A.R.E cooperates with experienced strategic partners (i.e. Opportunity International) on the one hand but can identify, execute and maintain projects that support individuals or locally organized groups also by itself.

  • 2. Fair Trade

    Today’s world economy is becoming increasingly globalized which itself is a very positive development because the globalization process brought huge achievements with it. One of these achievements is the fact that developing and emerging countries do play an increasingly important role in world-wide economic value chains of western cooperations which allows these countries to catch up with the rest of the world.

    Unfortunately, this catch up process isn’t problem free and brings considerable challenges with it because this displacement trend  finally had the result that labor-intensive business areas were exported to these countries in order to reduce working and production costs and avoid rigid working regulations. S.H.A.R.E wants to confront these resulting social issues, especially the lack of social standards (i.e. no forced or child labor) by promoting projects in which free trade will be expanded and extended through principles of fair trade. Through this, inhuman and exploitative living and working conditions shall be abolished step-by-step.

    In practice, this means our support for implementing voluntary, ethical-social and environmental standards in developing countries’ production as well as the promotion of ethical marketing activities for fairly traded goods. Our project partners are working with us on the level of civil society as well as private economics, because they share our conviction that social and economically responsible trading in production and distribution isn’t only useful to people in the third world. Even local businesses and cooperations can profit in the long-run from Fair Trade since consumer awareness for ethical and social consumption is growing rapidly, which brings significantly market potential for fairly traded goods.

  • 3. Peace-Promotion

    S.H.A.R.E wants to contribute to peace-building programs in conflict regions of the world. This will be accomplished by the development of structures that promote violence-free and rational conflict solutions. The points individually are:

    • Structures that help to see a benefit in the diversity of ethnicities and religions
    • Structures, which enables sustainable acting within a social and economic context in order to gain individual and collaborative welfare
    • Structures that teach individuals and groups to protect themselves from demagogy and abuse for political power.

    To reach these goals, we are working with partner organizations and individuals in crisis regions like the Middle East (Geneva Initiative and Palestinian Peace Coalition) and Africa (Center of Peace Advancement Nigeria). Furthermore, we place special emphasis on working with children and young people because their development rewards their and their community’s welfare through peace-building.

  • “More means for sustainable purpose”

    — Paul Fivat, S.H.A.R.E. Chairman and former Swiss Ambassador —
  • “Your donations reach the people in our projects safely and provable.”

    — Dr. Judith Blickle, CEO of S.H.A.R.E. —
  • “Social Microfinance supports people developing their self-help potential and release them from poverty in their own right”

    — Anke Luckja, Head of International Project Coordination, Opportunity International —
  • “A two-state solution is the only option that will allow both Israelis and Palestinians to realize their aspirations”

    — Benjamin Rudtland, Head of Foreign Relations of the Geneva Initiative —
  • “Violence always begets Violence and is no way to peace

    — Ayed Atmawi, Project Coordinator for the Palestinian Peace Coalition —
  • “Our Loan Funds assist young Israelis and Israel-Arabs in opening small business and creating employment opportunities”

    — Amir Sznajderman, Head of Economic Development and Loan Funds, Jewish Agency —

Projects

Our Partners

German Network of Business Ethics, Berlin

ASMERADE, Togo

AGBE, Berlin

Opportunity International, Cologne

Please Donate!

Your donations reach the people in our projects safely and provable. In order to ensure this within every project, we always work in close cooperation with native partners who understand the situation on site and can ensure that your donations arrive without deductions.

During every life-span of a project, there will be regular evaluation trips from S.H.A.R.E members to the particular location in order to ensure that the active involvement is always enabled and the direct dialogue is never interrupted. According to S.H.A.R.E´s philosophy, these evaluation trips will be personally funded by S.H.A.R.E members and will not have an effect on your donation.

Moreover, our work will be most successful if we have campaigners and supporters who share our ideas and philosophy by helping us through their donations. The most useful donations however are these which we can globally apply where ever it is currently needed the most. But you also can donate as a matter of course for one specific project at your own option with our guarantee that your donation is used only for your personal concern.

Thank you!!

Contact

Germany

S.H.A.R.E

Association for Microfinance,
Fair Trade and Peace Promotion
logo

Dr. Judith Blickle
Ehrenhalde 5
70192 Stuttgart

Tel.   +49 – 711 – 25 35 94 8 – 11
Fax. +49 – 711 – 25 35 94 8 – 21
judith.blickle@share-foundation.de​​​​​
​​


Switzerland

S.H.A.R.E

Association for Microfinance,
Fair Trade and Peace Promotion

​c/o Paul Fivat
Rue du Pressoir, 10
1463 Rovray
paul.fivat@share-foundation.ch​​

Authoritative adress:
c/o Haussener und Partner Notare
Monbijoustrasse 22
3011 Bern

Back to Top

Self Help. Activation. Responsibility. Empowerment

ueberuns

Über uns

Die S.H.A.R.E. Stiftung für Mikrofinanz, Fairen Handel und Friedensförderung e.V. ist eine gemeinnützige Organisation und hat ihren Sitz in Stuttgart und Bern.

Der Stiftungsname steht für Self Help, Activation, Responsibility und Empowerment.

philosophie

Unsere Philosophie

Im Stiftungsnamen kommt unsere Philosophie zum Ausdruck:

​Wir wollen in Entwicklungs- und Schwellenländern sowie in Konfliktregionen Projekte fördern und aufbauen, die den Kriterien der Befähigung (Empowerment) zur Selbsthilfe und zu eigen-
verantwortlichem Handeln gerecht werden.

world

Unsere Projekte

Unsere Projekte erfolgen in den Bereichen:

Gewährung von Mikrofinanzdarlehen an Existenzgründer/innen in Entwicklungs-
ländern, um dort einen Beitrag zum Aufbau mittelständischer Strukturen zu leisten.

Projekte zur Bewusstseinsbildung und Förderung des Fairen Handels.

Beiträge zum Aufbau
friedensfördernder Projekte in Konfliktregionen mit besonderem Schwerpunkt in Nahost und Afrika.

S.H.A.R.E.

  • Auf der Projektebene streben wir an, armen und von kriegerischer Gewalt bedrohten Menschen möglichst direkt zu helfen, d.h. in zunehmendem Maße ohne andere Intermediäre. Dies geschieht sowohl durch eigene Projekte des Stiftungsvereins als auch durch Kooperationsstrukturen mit anderen einheimischen und auswärtigen Projektpartnern.

    Auf der Geberseite wollen wir Menschen erreichen, die gemäß unserem Namen S.H.A.R.E. von dem Gedanken bewegt sind, dass persönlicher und gesellschaftlicher Wohlstand nur dann legitimiert ist, wenn er mit weniger Privilegierten insbesondere in der Dritten Welt geteilt wird.

  • Auf der Mikrofinanz-Ebene sind es die Ärmsten der Armen in Entwicklungsländern, die wir durch Mikrofinanzdarlehen befähigen wollen, kleine selbständige Existenzen aufzubauen. Da diese Menschen oft keine Sicherheiten vorweisen können, haben sie am herkömmlichen Finanzmarkt keine Chance auf Kredite und eine damit einhergehende Verbesserung ihrer Situation.

    Im Fair-Trade-Bereich sind Arbeiterinnen und Arbeiter in Entwicklungs- und Schwellenländern unsere Zielgruppe, die unter unsozialen, gesundheitsschädlichen, menschenunwürdigen und ausbeuterischen Arbeitsbedingungen leiden.

    Im Friedensförderungsbereich wollen wir gewaltfreie Konfliktlösungsstrukturen auf  zivilgesellschaftlicher und staatlicher Ebene fördern, aus denen sowohl die jeweilige Zivilbevölkerung als auch die politisch Handelnden einen konkreten Friedensnutzen ziehen können.​

Wussten Sie, dass weltweit

1 Mrd.

Menschen von weniger als 1 Dollar am Tag leben müssen

800 Mio.

Menschen hungern und jährlich 6 Mio. Kinder unter 5 Jahren an Mangelernährung sterben

70%

der armen und benachteiligten Bevölkerungsgruppen Frauen und Kinder sind

168 Mio.

Kinder zur Arbeit in Fabriken oder auf Baumwollfeldern gezwungen werden

115 Mio.

Kinder nie eine Schule besucht haben und weder lesen noch schreiben können

Hintergruende

  • 1. Bedürfnisgerechte Mikrofinanz im Dienste der Selbsthilfe

    Formen der Entwicklungshilfe und -zusammenarbeit gibt es viele. Dabei ist jede Art von Hilfe berechtigt, sofern sie emanzipatorisch nachhaltig wirkt und keine (neuen) Abhängigkeiten schafft. In diesem Zusammenhang spielen Staaten, internationale Institutionen, Nichtregierungs-organisationen und Privatunternehmen alle eine wichtige und nützliche Rolle. Die enorme Herausforderung für Entwicklungsländer besteht allerdings darin, eine Kleinunternehmenskultur zu generieren, welche als Basis für die Entwicklung eines echten lokalen Mittelstandes dienen kann. Für die Bevölkerung würden dadurch neue Arbeitsplätze als Alternative zur Beschäftigung bei Staat oder in Großunternehmen des primären Sektors entstehen, was in der Folge eine bessere sozio-ökonomische Diversifizierung bedeutet. Daher geht es S.H.A.R.E. mit der Vergabe von Mikrokrediten primär darum, zum Aufbau mittelständischer Wirtschaftsstrukturen in Entwicklungsländern beizutragen, die langfristig für Wohlstand, Sicherheit und gesellschaftliches Wachstum sorgen.

    Dementsprechend konzentriert sich S.H.A.R.E. als stark personenorientierte Initiative auf die Selbsthilfe-Befähigung von unternehmungsfreudigen Personen und Personengruppen, welche normalerweise nicht als kreditwürdig betrachtet werden. Dies sind meist Personen, die sowohl wirtschaftlich als auch sozial gesehen sehr benachteiligt sind. Daher ist es fester Grundsatz von S.H.A.R.E., dass eine ausschliesslich finanzielle Hilfe nicht ausreicht, weswegen den spezifischen Bedürfnissen der Kreditnehmer besondere Aufmerksamkeit geschenkt wird. Hintergrund ist die Überzeugung, dass für den nachhaltigen Erfolg neben der Gewährung von Krediten vor allem auch sozial-ausgerichtete Begleitmaßnahmen, wie eine ergänzende Berufs- und Lebensausbildung sowie Schulung in Marketing und Vertrieb entscheidend sind. Daher können diese wichtigen Begleit- und Schulungsmassnahmen bis zu 2/3 der Programmkosten ausmachen, was in der Konsequenz zu einem erhöhten administrativen Aufwand dieser Mikrokredite führt. Dennoch sollen die realen Zinskosten so tief wie möglich gehalten und im Einklang mit der Produktivitätsentwicklung gestaltet werden, weswegen nur ein Teil der Fördermittel innerhalb tragbarer Fristen zurückbezahlt werden. ​

    Da die S.H.A.R.E. Mikrofinanzierung aber trotzdem einen Anstoss für Existenzgründungen erlauben soll, die sich später auch unter realen Wettbewerbsbedingungen behaupten können, ist es neben diesem sozialen Aspekt ebenso wichtig, auch die Nachhaltigkeit der unternehmerischen Initiativen zu gewährleisten und auf die Marktfähigkeit der künftigen Expansionspläne hin zu arbeiten. Deshalb können zinslose Darlehen nur in Ausnahmefällen gewährt werden. Unter den Empfängern befinden sich dabei vor allem Jugendliche und Frauen als sog. “agents of change”, die für eine nachhaltige und selbsttragende Entwicklung im jeweiligen Land sehr wichtig sind.

    Die Auswahl von Mikrofinanzprojekten erfolgt dabei auf verschiedene Art und Weise. Einerseits kooperiert S.H.A.R.E. mit erfahrenen strategischen Partnern (z. B. Opportunity International). Andererseits kann S.H.A.R.E. selbst Projekte identifizieren, durchführen und betreuen. Solche direkten Projekte können individuelle Kreditempfänger oder kleine lokale, selbstorganisierte Gruppen betreffen.

  • 2. Vom Freien Handel zum Fairen Handel

    Die heutige Weltwirtschaft ist in zunehmendem Maße globalisiert, was an sich als sehr positiv zu bewerten ist, da der Globalisierungsprozess viele erfreuliche Errungenschaften mit sich bringt. So unter anderem die Tatsache, dass Entwicklungs- und Schwellenländer eine immer wichtigere Rolle in der weltweiten wirtschaftlichen Wertschöpfungskette westlicher Industrie- und Handelsunternehmen einnehmen und die Globalisierung somit einen wesentlichen Beitrag zum wirtschaftlichen Aufholprozess dieser Länder leistet.

    Leider verläuft dieser Aufholprozess aber nicht störungsfrei und bringt erhebliche Probleme mit sich. So hatte der Verlagerungstrend der letzten Jahre in der unternehmerischen Realität oftmals zur Folge, dass arbeitsintensive Bereiche der Produktion in Entwicklungsländer ausgelagert wurden, um Arbeits- und Herstellungskosten zu reduzieren und arbeitsrechtlichen Regelungen zu entgehen. Den sich daraus ergebenden sozialen Missständen, insbesondere dem Fehlen bzw. der Nichteinhaltung von sozialen Standards (z.B. keine Zwangs- und Kinderarbeit) in vielen Produktionsbetrieben der Dritten Welt, will S.H.A.R.E. begegnen, indem modellhaft Projekte gefördert werden, die den Freien Handel durch Prinzipien des Fairen Handels erweitern und ergänzen. Dadurch sollen menschenrechtswidrige Lebens- und Arbeitsbedingungenschrittweise schrittweise abgebaut werden.

    In der Praxis bedeutet dies Unterstützung bei der Umsetzung freiwilliger, unternehmensethischer Sozial- und Umweltstandards bei der Produktion in Entwicklungsländern sowie Förderung von Maßnahmen im Bereich des ethischen Marketings für den Vertrieb von fair und nachhaltig produzierten Konsumgütern. Unsere Projektpartner sind dabei sowohl auf zivilgesellschaftlicher als auch auf privatwirtschaftlicher Ebene angesiedelt. Mit diesen verbindet uns die Überzeugung, dass sozial und ökologisch verantwortliches Handeln in Produktion und Vertrieb nicht nur den Menschen in der Dritten Welt nützt. Auch hiesige Unternehmen können im Sinne ihres wohlverstandenen, langfristigen Eigeninteresses vom Fairen Handel profitieren, da sich die Wahrnehmung von Verantwortung heutzutage in Form von erhöhtem Vertrauen in ein Unternehmen auszahlt und der Markt für fair gehandelte Produkte immer mehr an Bedeutung gewinnt.

  • 3. Was verstehen wir unter Friedensförderung?

    S.H.A.R.E. will einen Beitrag zur Friedensförderung in Konfliktregionen der Welt leisten. Dies soll durch den Aufbau von Strukturen gewährleistet werden, die gewaltfreie und rationale Konfliktlösungen fördern. Im Einzelnen sind dies

    • Strukturen, die in der Verschiedenheit der Ethnien und Religionen einen Gewinn sehen und helfen diesen weiter zu entwickeln
    • Strukturen, die durch nachhaltiges Handeln im gesellschaftlichen und wirtschaftlichen Kontext zur Stärkung und zum Wohlergehen ​​des Einzelnen und der Gemeinschaft beitragen
    • Strukturen, in denen sich sowohl Einzelpersonen als auch Gruppen vor Demagogie und Missbrauch für machtpolitische​ ​ Zwecke ​​schütze​n​ lernen.

    Um diese Ziele zu erreichen, arbeitet S.H.A.R.E. mit Partnerorganisationen und Einzelpersonen in Krisengebieten, wie zur Zeit in Nahost (Genfer Initiative und Palestinian Peace Coalition) und Afrika (Centre for Peace Advancement) zusammen. Ein Schwerpunkt dabei ist die Arbeit mit Kindern und Jugendlichen in Schulen und Ausbildungseinrichtungen vor Ort, da ihre Entwicklung und Entfaltung zum eigenen Wohl sowie zum Wohle ihrer Gesellschaft nur durch Friedensförderung gelingen kann.


  • “Mehr Mittel zum nachhaltigen Zweck”

    — Paul Fivat, S.H.A.R.E. Vorstand und ehemaliger Schweizer Botschafter —
  • “Ihre Spende erreicht die Menschen in unseren Projekten sicher und nachweisbar.​”

    — Dr. Judith Blickle, S.H.A.R.E. Geschäftsführerin —
  • “Soziale Mikrofinanz hilft Menschen ihre Selbsthilfepotentiale zu entfalten und sich aus eigener Kraft aus der Armut zu befreien”

    — Anke Luckja, Leiterin der internationalen Projektkoordination bei Opportunity International —
  • “Eine Zwei-Staaten-Lösung ist die einzige Möglichkeit des Friedens im Nahen Osten”

    — Benjamin Rudtland, Leiter der Abteilung 'Foreign Relations', Genfer Initiative —
  • “Gewalt erzeugt immer Gegengewalt und ist kein Weg zum Frieden”

    — Ayed Atmawi, Projektkoordinator der Palestinian Peace Coalition —
  • “Mit unseren Mikrokrediten helfen wir jungen Israelis und Israel-Arabern eine eigene Existenz aufzubauen”

    — Amir Sznajderman, Leiter des Wirtschaftsförderungsprogramm der Jewish Agency —

Projekte

Unsere Partner

Deutsches Netzwerk Wirtschaftsethik, Berlin

ASMERADE, Togo

AGBE, Berlin

Opportunity International, Köln

SPENDEN SIE!

Ihre Spende erreicht die Menschen in unseren Projekten sicher und nachweisbar.​ Um dies zu gewährleisten arbeiten wir immer mit einheimischen Partnern zusammen, die die Situation vor Ort genau kennen und versichern, dass Ihre Spende ohne Abzüge dort ankommt wo Sie es wünschen.

Während der Projektzeit werden regelmässige Evaluationsreisen vor Ort von S.H.A.R.E – Mitgliedern durchgeführt, dies auch im Fall von Projekten strategischer Partner, so dass das aktive Involvement immer gewährleistet ist und der direkte Dialog nie unterbrochen wird. Entsprechend der S.H.A.R.E – Philosophie werden solche Reisen persönlich von den S.H.A.R.E – Mitgliedern finanziert und tangieren die Projektbudgets und Ihre Spende somit nicht.

Dennoch wird unsere Arbeit dann am erfolgreichsten, wenn wir viele Mitstreiter und Unterstützer haben, die uns begleiten, unsere Philiosophie teilen und durch ihre Spende wertvolle Hilfe leisten. Am nützlichsten sind dabei Spenden, die wir dort einsetzen können, wo sie weltweit am dringendsten benötigt werden. Selbstverständlich können sie ihre Spende aber auch ganz gezielt für ein Projekt ihrer Wahl einsetzen, welche wir dann ausschließlich für den von Ihnen festgelegten Zweck einsetzen werden.

​Vielen Dank!!

 

Kontakt

Deutschland

S.H.A.R.E

Stiftung für Mikrofinanz,
Fairen Handel und Friedensförderung e.V.
logo

Dr. Judith Blickle
Ehrenhalde 5
70192 Stuttgart

Fon   0711 – 25 35 94 8 – 11
Fax   0711 – 25 35 94 8 – 21
judith.blickle@share-foundation.de​​​​​
​​


Schweiz

S.H.A.R.E

Verein für Mikrofinanz,
Fairen Handel und Friedensförderung

​c/o Paul Fivat
Rue du Pressoir, 10
1463 Rovray
paul.fivat@share-foundation.ch​​

amtliche Anschrift:
c/o Haussener und Partner Notare
Monbijoustrasse 22
3011 Bern

Back to Top